UA-100768763-1 Jump to content

SDCC 2023

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Panel will be Thursday, 4-5 PM. This is tentative, I don't think we're SUPPOSED to announce it yet, because it might change. 

We tried to get a COUPLE of licensed promo MM going, but both licensors pulled out at the last minute for different reasons, so no promo this year. I'm kinda bummed about it, I wish I could go back in time and make a different promo happen. Both cancellations were totally unexpected, and we simply ran out of time. 

BUT I think we're going to bring a new AEW Vinimate! We'll be announcing it before the show, on July 10. We were hoping she'd be there to sign, but we just found out she's not, so I'm not 100% sure we're bringing it, but fingers crossed. 

And, of course, we'll have the exclusive Transformers Movie MM set for sale.

well, i always look forward to your booth - thanks for the preview of news!

this is my first year as a civilian since 2009 so its going to be weird waiting in line to get in and what not but i'll run straight there whenever 'normal folks' are let in.

6 hours ago, DSTZach said:

We tried to get a COUPLE of licensed promo MM going, but both licensors pulled out at the last minute for different reasons, so no promo this year. I'm kinda bummed about it, I wish I could go back in time and make a different promo happen. Both cancellations were totally unexpected, and we simply ran out of time.

Are you able to key us in on what they might’ve been?

1 hour ago, NerdyTrev said:

Are you able to key us in on what they might’ve been?

With genuine respect to Zach , Nerdy Trev & anybody else who disagrees .......I care not.:)

I am not pleased with myself & I am sure that I am throwing myself under a bus but I am ecstatic that I don't have to scour eBay over the next few days watching the gougers dangle their wares in front of me .  

No promos? :thumbsup:

-  notnormalfolksmate 

2 hours ago, Onyx_6 said: