UA-100768763-1 Jump to content

Jury duty!

maxcarnage

well i am here sittting in the jury waiting room. waiting... and waiting. so far it is not that bad, i have only been here for 3o minutes, and this is my first time so i am pretty excited.

but i came perpared to wait, i have my ipod loaded with the office, my ds and of course minimates!

luckily they have internet acces, so i am posting this post and hopping you will all lend me your support or tell me some great stories.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I don't think he is supposed to divulge that information, NR. I have been fortunate, and never had to serve myself, so I have no jury-related stories to tell :( . Just remember Max, if the glove doesn't fit, then you must acquit.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I don't think he is supposed to divulge that information, NR. I have been fortunate, and never had to serve myself, so I have no jury-related stories to tell :( . Just remember Max, if the glove doesn't fit, then you must acquit.

Oh, well I guess that makes sense :) Forgot about all that legal confidentiality stuff. The more you know B)

You all knew that this ol' cynical guy was going to say he'd done jury service...be honest you just knew didn't you?

It was no fun but very interesting. It taught me 2 great lessons in life ,the first being......if you are as guilty as sin , plead 'Not Guilty' & there is a reasonable chance of being acquitted .

The second lesson was that the jury system works in favour of the criminal & not the victim.

I was on an attempted murder case. The 'perp' had held a loaded sawn-off shot-gun to the head of his victim in full view of numerous witnesses. Through some miracle the gun malfunctioned twice . The 'perp' pleaded 'Not Guilty' to every charge & protested he had merely tried to frighten his victim.

Amazingly 2 of our jury believed him :ohmy: