UA-100768763-1 Jump to content

Graphic designers?

fatcow

Anyone do graphic design work on the side? I'm not looking to pay out the *** for design work but I need someone who can do stuff consistently, small stuff but still items that I cannot produce in PS.

Please let me know via pm, if you have a rate list that would be nie too!

Portfolios would be greatly appreciated!

I am a graphic designer. thumbsup.gif

Do you have a link to some of your work? It would be greatly appreciated!

Sure! Of course I have the designer's problem of never updating my own sites... dry.gif

Probably the most current is stuff on my facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wugmanmax

There is older work here at my site as well: http://douglattery.com/

I suspect over 90% of the people on this board are graphic designers of one sort or another... <_<

After over 22 years (yes, I've used Photoshop 1, Illustrator 88, cut amberlith, seen the birth of InDesign and the death of Freehand and Pagemaker) holding most Commercial Art titles from Graphic Designer to Art Director to Creative Director to Senior Creative Consultant to Prepress to Computer Graphics Artist to Certified Photoshop consultant, I can say that those 90% are welcome to the freelance work.

The best decision I made a couple years ago was to remove the Adobe Creative Suite from my home computer. It always seemed friends and family would hear "artist" or "designer" and immediately followed it up with " I have this great idea! Can you design/draw XXXXXXX for me?" Even at HALF freelance rate, they still balked at the cost for my time.

Now I can simply say, "Sorry, I don't have any of that installed anymore."tongue.gif

I HAVE considered re-installing Illustrator just to design some new minimate stickers, but just can't bring myself to do it yet.

If anyone here is a dedicated freelance designer, you have my respect and admiration. Because at times, it was a thankless job, with copius amounts of stress.