UA-100768763-1 Jump to content

MMV members and fitness?

fatcow

I am a professional athlete by trade, or at least I was until I had my son. Haha, his birth has caused me to re-evaluate a lot of things and brought me to the conclusion that combat sports were not in his best interest for my future. Oh well, not a big deal, I like to think that I have a lot more to offer the world than just being a fighter and minimate collector.

I am currently a certified personal trainer, reasonably educated, have a lot of training experience and am opening my own gym in Chicago. The gym will be a limited membership affair and cater to people of substance...for lack of a better term, I am opening the anti-gym. No "bros" allowed.

Gym decor is going to consist of kitsch,sci-fi and of course comic book decor. We are going for a really unique feel and offering completely unique training solutions for people who want to be healthy without going on ridiculous diets, taking pills, medical procedures or having to endure hours of broscience lectures from their local trainer Brody Mcbroderson ( sorry...I just have a lifetime of experience dealing with bullies as a child and then idiots as an adult...at least I got to fight them though and punch faces).

TO GET TO MY POINT...

If anyone on MMV is interested in getting healthier or working out,message me and I will help you as best as I can (NOT ADVERTISING...this is FREE)... I just feel like I have met some of the most intelligent forum go-ers on the interwebs here and if I can help you guys with health and wellness like you help me with customs, I would be happy to do so!

I'd like to reiterate, not charging money for anything or making a profit. :) just want to offer my help.

Very cool of you to offer this, fatcow. I tried to be healthy once. . .

Good luck with your gym! :thumbsup:

Elaborate on trying to be healthy...I'm sure you can do it again! To be honest I just want to look like my Kilowog mini, haha.