UA-100768763-1 Jump to content

Superiorville - New Blog

Hey Guys,

I'm fairly new to both Minimates and blogging, so please try and be patient and kind when and if commenting. I recently started collecting Minimates in December of Last year, and at the turn of the new year i decided to give blogging a go.

I knew i'd have time to upload pictures to flickr, as well as write a little about each dude I got, so thats essentially what this blog will be about, my collection of minimates and anything about the character behind them.

My first entry was an introduction to me and my previous collections and my follow up is my first minimate figure entry which focuses on Green Lantern Hal Jordan figure that comes in the 2pack with Star Sapphire.

It can be found over on Blogspot here: superiorville

Thanks in advance for any pointers or kind comments and help you can give for any future characters or things to include for my follow up posts.

Rich

I'm jealous of your new DC set. :P Hal is one of my favorite characters, and my Hal's leg snapped at the ball joint. :confused: Not worth picking up another for what he goes for now, especially with the crappy Carol he comes with; seriously, Mr. Brewer. You and your son are HUGE GL fans. How the hell could you let something like THAT be marketed?!?!?!

Anyway, looks promising. Welcome to the bookmark-page. :)

Hey Rich,

Nice blog, I'd be careful about using images from MMDB without asking IVAN though ( who's a member here and a pretty cool guy if ask before using his stuff).

T.

Yeah :blush:

thanks for that, i didnt realise it would be a problem since i'm not actually selling anything or benefitting from the display of it, just merely using the image for info purposes. I've removed the Superman picture and replaced it with one of my own instead. What I dont want to do is damage any potentially good friendships before they even start.

I've used one of Batman. instead that i took a couple of weeks ago

Thanks for the advice. :)