UA-100768763-1 Jump to content

Greetings from a Newbie!

Just wanted to pop in and say HELLO. My name is Rick and I'm new to the Minimates toyline. I've been collecting toys for years (mostly Batman and DC Comics), but have never purchased Minimates. I just recently got the DVD of BATMAN: NEW TIMES which featured animated minimates and was voiced by Mark Hamill and Adam West. That video has got me wanting to collect these toys now!! :)

--Rick

Welcome aboard, Rick. I think you'll find now is the best time to start collecting Minimates, because there's so many interesting ones to look forward to: Star Trek, BSG, Back to the Future, Rocky, For A Few Dollars More, and of course DC and Marvel!

welcome to the forum. Batman: new times is most defiently a great animated short.

Yes, it was a very cool flick!

Well, I'm working on tracking down as many DC minimates as I can. My online comic store has all of the series available from Series 1 and up, so I think I'm just going to order from there. I'm going to have to track down all of the C3 vehicles and figs. Guess I'll be hitting Ebay.

What retail stores are the best for buying these? I'm sure I've seen them at TRU, but I was just in Target at lunchtime today and didn't see anything available.

--Rick

Just wanted to pop in and say HELLO. My name is Rick and I'm new to the Minimates toyline. I've been collecting toys for years (mostly Batman and DC Comics), but have never purchased Minimates. I just recently got the DVD of BATMAN: NEW TIMES which featured animated minimates and was voiced by Mark Hamill and Adam West. That video has got me wanting to collect these toys now!! :)

--Rick

hi and were did you get that new times dvd?

--Rick

hi and were did you get that new times dvd?

I received it from DAVE SCHOOL. It has animated menus, and includes a "making of", TV commercial, and a News Channel story. Here's a pic of my dvd, but the quality of the pic is not the best:

dsc00974xi9.jpg