UA-100768763-1 Jump to content

MMV reviews IM2 minimates!

TBT!

Hi Guys,

We created a new section, mostly so you guys can put your own reviews in this section but also so that we can review new waves of minimates.

Different staff members will likely step up and review different sets but I'm first up.

I'm new to reviewing and my camera is kind of crappy so please think of this a TBT MK1 review!

And what do I have for you...

Iron Man 2 (Wave 35)

Packaging:

As you can see the IM2 wave is packed in the same packaging as current minimate waves. it has nice Iron Man 2 logo's and windows so we can see the figures inside. There are also little Bio's on the back and I'll start each figure review with that text.

Mark IV Iron Man /Whiplash.

post-7-1272666568_thumb.jpg

MK IV IM Figure:

"Six Months after battling Iron Monger, Tony Stark continues to don the Iron Man armor despite the consequences of revealing his secret identity to the world.Though clearly dedicated to his cause, is the world ready for Iron Man?"

post-7-1272666607_thumb.jpg

This figure is the only red and gold armor in wave 35 and I assume the first armor to be seen in the movie ( I'm writing this without having seen the movie, so be prepared for some assumptions on my part.).

First impressions are that the MK IV is shiny and very detailed. The MK IV comes with a spare helmet with a flipped up visor and a hair piece so that you can play or display several different ways. There is some pretty intricate detailing on the torso under the armor and the likeness of Robert Downey Jr is good for a minimate albeit with a pretty neutral expression. These pictures do not do justice to the nice shiny paint job which stands out and even outshines the minimates from the first movie.

post-7-1272668957_thumb.jpg