UA-100768763-1 Jump to content

ToysRUs Minimates -what happens now?

As I've often said....I'm a toy collecting novice so I really don't know how to take this news .Many of the 'mates we have seen over the last few years would never have seen the light of day if it hadn't been for TRU but in every other respect the company is second class ...maybe not even that high .........even my own avatar depicts reality rather than some jovial comment .

I'm not kicking anybody when they're down but I've been putting two & two together for quite some time ....something had to happen. Whilst I'm not suggesting that this is actually the 'end' of 'mates at TRU it bloody well ought to be until someone somewhere sorts out the whole farcical distribution process .

I might be on foreign shores in more ways than one but from what I've observed from my lofty peak has been uncomfortable to watch for quite some time .......... I'm almost glad it's happened because someone somewhere needs to get a grip on this before it is actually too bloody late.

BTW I'm not blaming anybody.....yet .

Could I do better ? Bloody right I could ,

So what's going to happen ?

Edited by buttheadsmate

• Replies 416
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I still don't think this is "the end" of Minimates at TRU, but maybe more of a "wiping the slate clean". Street Fighter X Tekken was probably the biggest Minimate flop we've seen to date, and obviously TRU is loaded with inventory, I'm actually surprised they aren't cheaper than $3.98. Sorry Zach, that was meant with no offense to DST or the Minimates product itself, unfortunately the demand for both the SFxT game and the product tie-ins just wasn't there from the consumers, and it didn't help the game was riddled with controversy at the release.