UA-100768763-1 Jump to content

Introduction

Hello

I am very new to minimates. Infact I have only got into them this week.

I am a collector of GI Joe, Transformers, MOTUC and Marvel Universe

My son is a big fan of Lego Minifigs and loves Marvel and DC characters so after seeing these for the first in a store I decided to pick up a couple of boxes

These things are pretty damn good. We are both hooked. I have already spent a nice chunk of change on ebay and BBTS trying to start a collection

The only problem is I can't seem to get a Harley Quinn. She is my son's favourite character so hopefully I can be pointed in the right direction to find her (and Joker)

Anyway, Hello. I have a lot to learn about minimates so I look forward to conversing with you all

Welcome Raider! Harlequin is a tough one to find, as are some other DC Direct figures. You might try the buy/sell and want/have threads here, as well as EBay, because you probably won't find these through regular online e-tailers or your local comic shop.

Welcome to the 'verse Raider* and to your new addiction! This is a great place to spend way too much time. You better enjoy it because there is no way back. :P

So, who's in your collection so far?

_____

*: I hope we don't get confused by your name since we have another Raider - but with a prefix - around here. I'm sure she'll introduce herself to you pretty soon.

Thank you all for the warm welcome

@ Bob Harris, I currently have Lobo, Ambush Bug, Ms. Marvel (currently my son's favourite), Ultron, Archangel and Apocolypse.

I am waiting on delivery from ebay and BBTS for the 2 Dark Avengers packs, Thunderbolts pack, Red Hulk, Skaar, Captain America, Red Hulk, wave 28 and the Darktide set

@ NorthRaider, I hope we can share the raider name. It wasn't until after I registered that I noticed your name. I am from Australia so I could be the SouthRaider :)

Sound like your addiction collecting is off to a smashing start! :)