UA-100768763-1 Jump to content

Ghostbusters Box Set

So after calling and calling my LCS i finally got ahold of the guy and he said he had them so i went out and picked them up here they are:

The set is really nice but it has some problems... the first is that i spent 10-15mins trying to get louis out of the dogs body... i got half of him out i didnt get the legs out so i used some Mark I iron man legs for Louis... I had to use the freeze method for removing the dogs mask also... and i decided to leave my louis in one peice.... (now my dog is made out of louis' legs batwomans torso and iron mans head)

The Good News: :) the set is really detailed first is the GB logo on the sleeves, it looks very nice. the second unique thing is that even louis shoes are "soot" covered....

**sorry im not an expert Photographer** :P

heres some more pics

post-1929-1246491670_thumb.jpg

post-1929-1246491700_thumb.jpg

post-1929-1246491730_thumb.jpg

post-1929-1246491762_thumb.jpg

post-1929-1246491815_thumb.jpg

post-1929-1246491839_thumb.jpg

post-1929-1246491866_thumb.jpg

post-1929-1246491889_thumb.jpg

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I was able to get the head (mask?) off Louis by squeezing the mouth of the dog shut (not too much force) then pushing the neck against the side and pulling out. Kinda like a scooping motion, I guess. It didn't come out on the first try, but I was able to do it twice and it just popped right out.

and a few more....

more... mostly of the figures themselves...

post-1929-1246494078_thumb.jpg

post-1929-1246494110_thumb.jpg

post-1929-1246494142_thumb.jpg

post-1929-1246494167_thumb.jpg

post-1929-1246494531_thumb.jpg

post-1929-1246494557_thumb.jpg

post-1929-1246494586_thumb.jpg

post-1929-1246494614_thumb.jpg

post-1929-1246494640_thumb.jpg

post-1929-1246494670_thumb.jpg

post-1929-1246494695_thumb.jpg