UA-100768763-1 Jump to content

Which of the Marvel minimates TRU sets are unique?

little*bamf*

Hi everyone, firstly thanks to everyone for their time and effort in making such a great, friendly resource available to collectors, it's massively appreciated. I've been collecting the direct market marvel stuff for a few years, and am reasonably close to a full set, with a few of the convention exclusives and box sets picked up along the way. The Toys R Us in the UK doesn't stock the TRU exclusives, and it's been an itch that's just never gone away, so at this late stage (madness, I know) I'm thinking about starting to make a run at the TRU waves too.

The only thing is, I don't really want to repeat figures, so I would be limiting myself to TRU sets that only contain unique figures, that is they haven't been repeated in either direct market, box sets, or convention / store exclusives.

That being said, before I head off to make use of the resources, I know there must be some dedicated fans who've broken this down already, so does anyone have a list of which TRU 2 packs would contain 1 or both unique figures?

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help, and happy collecting.

Go to Ivan's Minimate Database, and click on the TRU section, find each of those packs, and click on each figure. Those that were released in multiple outlets will have all those releases listed in the bottom left hand corner of the screen under "Availability." So, this Hulk had 2 releases:

http://minimatedatabase.com/figure.php?i=566&n=Hulk

this Iron Man only had one:

http://minimatedatabase.com/figure.php?i=713&n=Stealth+Iron+Man

even though this Spidey had 2 releases (direct market and TRU) with the same companion figure, both are listed here:

http://minimatedatabase.com/figure.php?i=1180&n=Unmasked+Spider-Man

Edited by karamazov80

Toys R Us Exclusive Minimates

Wave 1

Gauntlet Tony Stark and Stealth Iron Man

Wave 2

Wonder Man and Union Jack

Wave 3

Bullseye and Moonstone

Wave 4